Guest book Reviews

Thank you to all our guests for the lovely comments you left in our guest book and on trip advisor. 

 

We had a great first season with Snowflake Chalets.

 

A HUGE thank you to all our guests who made that possible. 

 

We are looking forward to welcoming more guests to our chalet and making many more years of happy memories.

Below you will find some reviews from our 17/18 winter season guest book.

07th – 14th April 2018

Dear Rachael & Josh

Thank you for making this holiday so welcoming and filling (!). From the lovely warm welcome to your easy and friendly hosting skills, you have made us feel welcome throughout this week. You have been so flexible, making movement around the resort so simple and then there’s the food…. Oh my god the food! Josh’s dinners and Rachael’s impossibly light cakes mean there is no chance of avoiding waddling up to bed with an overly full belly each night! The Thai chicken was something we will literally take back with us – don’t forget to send the recipe!!

Thank you both so much for making this holiday so amazingly relaxing and easy. 

Dhushy xxx 

Team Snowflake

Thank you so much, you are awesome, your hospitality is second to none, the food was fabulous.

We were first time skiers but now are all excited to come back again!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

 

Debbie & Andrew. Xxx

Rachael & Josh, 

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay @ Snowflake Chalets! You have been lovely hosts and our dinners, cakes & Breakfasts have been just the ticket each time. Thank you too for all your help and support – especially for a reluctant first timer.

Enjoy your summer!

Josie & Steve x

Dear Rachael & Josh

Thank you for all your help with transport and skiing. Thank you for all the lovely food my favorite was the spaghetti Bolognese and I loved the puddings.

Tamira age 9 xxx

P.s. hope you find the kittens

Rachael and Josh

Thank you for an amazing holiday!

I loved skiing and the amazing food.

I hope to come back soon!

 

Jessica aged 10 xxx

Rachael & Josh

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. It felt like nothing was too much trouble for you. Your food was amazing. (next venture: restaurant?!) Enjoy your holiday and we’ll be looking for you at any festivals in the UK!

 

Tracy x

P.S. think Max is going to miss you too!

31st March – 07th April 2018

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you so so so so so so much.

You are a couple of absolute legends!

I will be recommending you to everyone!

All the best for your summer!

Jon

Thanks for a fantastic week!

Its been brilliant, food was lovely and everything was so well organised. You have both been so kind & helpful.

 

Thanks so much!

 

Nicole xxx

Josh & Rachael

Thank you so much for everything – you have been fantastic hosts! We have really enjoyed our stay in Bansko – Hope our paths cross again at some point!

All the best. 

 

Chrissy. Xxx

Thanks guys for an amazing week!

 

We loved it! And loved the chilli even more!

A bientot.

 

Sam.

Thank you so much for a great week.

 

The food was incredible all week and you kept us well stocked with wine! Sorry we were not more helpful with the new dessert! Very much looking forward to coming back and skiing some more.

Ben

Big thanks for having us,

We’ve absolutely LOVED our stay in Bansko & it  was made so much better staying @ Snowflake!

The food has been INCREDIBLE.

 

All the best for season 2.

 

Victoria xxx

24th March – 31st March 2018

To Josh & Rachael

Thank you for an amazing holiday & thank you for being our personal guide. 

 

Thank you.

 

Joel

Thanks for a great trip and making us feel at home the whole trip.

 

You guys rule.

Brad

To Rachael & Josh

Thank you for a wonderful trip and being helpful through out. See you next year.

P.S. remember to make lemon drizzle cake and carrot cake for me.

 

Ffion

To Josh and Rachael.

 

Thank you for a very pleasant week, food and service was second to none, wish you all the best in the future and we will be seeing you very soon.

 

Shak.

Great week in Bansko.

Thank you for the amazing food and the lovely well cared for chalet.

 

From

Lucy. xoxo

17th March – 24th March 2018

Josh & Rachael

 

A fantastic chalet experience, from the many seasons that we did in Meribel & knowing their fantastic cooking & hosting abilities we just had to follow them to the heart of Bulgaria!

Yet again the most fabulous service but this time brought some friends with us, we all agree they are the most professional, kind, caring, talented couple in the ski business & we wish them loads of luck & happiness carrying on with their new business.

 

See you soon.

Jill, Em, Matt, Fran, Joan, Laura, Lou, Red. Xx

10th March – 17th March 2018

Josh and Rachael

 

I’ve enjoyed my week in Bansko!

Great hosts!

Great meals!

Great times!

Dave xx

Fab week, thank you guys.

Incredible food, thanks for the pudding recipe!

 

Enjoy the remaining season.

Hope you get out to Asia!

Thanks again.

 

Craig.

Thanks for the amazing food and hospitality.

 

James. Xxx

Beautiful chalet, amazing food, couldn’t have asked for anything better.

 

Thank you for being lovely hosts on a lovely holiday.

 

Alanna. X

Thank you to the best hosts ever!

 

Rona

Thank you both for a fab holiday

– great hosts

– great food

– great hospitality

& thanks for putting up with us.

 

Michele xxxx

03rd – 10th March 2018

To Josh & Rachael

 

Thank you for looking after us on our holiday, you beyond exceeded my own expectations of a “chalet” holiday. 

The food each day was just amazing, something when I get home I will miss the most. Amazing food!

You as a couple are very welcoming, helpful and have made us feel so welcome!

Thank you for putting up with us, I know we can be loud!

I will be raving about you guys and Snowflake Chalets when I get home!

Thank you again!

Chris x

Josh & Rachael

 

Thank you so much for a week of laughs, epic food & cake!!

(and putting up with us) 

We couldn’t have asked for better hosts. Your both so friendly & welcoming!

 

Im sure we will be back!

 

All our love

Rachael, Mads, Lauren, Ads, Ash, Benson, James, Chris, Rich, Lee and Adam. X        

24th Feb – 3rd March 2018

To Rachael & Josh

 

Thank you so much for all your wonderful hospitality.

The food has been amazing and your kindness second to none.

All the very best for the rest of the season and all future adventures.

Best wishes

Melissa & Joe

Rachael & Josh 

Heres to next year!! Amazing food and fabulous hospitality. Literally felt like home. Amazing people and amazing place.

 

Love

Laura & Andy xx

p.s. thank you for our engagement prosecco!!!

Josh & Rachael

Thank you so much for everything! The food has been amazing and hospitality has been great! Having cake waiting for us at the end of a hard days boarding was a nice touch and every cake tasted great!

Would definitely recommend you to everyone!

Hayley x

To Josh & Rachael

 

Thank you so much for an amazing week, you are incredible hosts so friendly and welcoming. 

The chalet is perfect, the beds are so comfy and everywhere is lovely and warm. 

The food has been out of this world, don’t think i've eaten so well in a long time. 

I would recommend Snowflake Chalets to anyone and will make sure I tell anyone who is considering a holiday in Bansko.

Love

Kerry xx

For Rachael and Josh 

Had such a lovely time staying here and felt like home. Food is really nice and your both such a polite and helpful couple. Thank you Rachael for taking me to the medical center when I broken my wrist haha.

Would defo stay here again.

Love from

Regan and Ang.

Josh & Rachael

 

Thank you very much for a lovely week. Great food and fantastic hosts. We truly enjoyed our week here t the Snowflake Chalets.

 

Best wishes

Billy & Szilvia

Rachael and Josh 

Thank you for an amazing week in Bansko. Really appreciate all the effort you have gone to for us. The food was amazing and I looked forward to seeing what cake was next. 

Recommend to anyone that they should stay here and experience the hospitality.

Cant think of anything that needs improving. You both do a great job.

 

From

Jonny & Jade

17th Feb – 24th Feb 2018

Josh & Rachael,

What a lovely chalet and lovely hosts. The food was awesome, every bit of it and your hospitality with the running us about to the awesome geothermal pools was above and beyond, we will totally recommend you guys to our friends and family back in Edinburgh.

“home from home with style” 

George & Garry xx

To Rachael & Josh

 

We all enjoyed our stay at chalet Snowflake. Thanks for all the good food and cakes! Hope to see you again next year. 

 

From 

Sophie, Ben, Sheila & Oscar

Rachael & Josh

 

Thank you for a wonderful week, fantastic hospitality & delicious food. Awesome first skiing experience & very tempted to come back.

Thank you so much!

 

Kate & Mille xx

10th Feb - 17th Feb 2018

Dear Rachael & Josh

 

Thank you so much for your hospitality. You have been the consummate hosts. The chalet is very comfortable, the food excellent and the taxi service second to none.

 

Love 

Sean x

Dear Rachael & Josh,

Thank you for an excellent week, Snowflake hospitality has been superb! Your warm and welcoming approach, great food and support throughout the week was helped to make it a holiday to remember.

The Milla’s

Dear Rachael & Josh

Thank you so much for a wonderful week at Snowflake. The hospitality was second to none. The food was five start and the cakes everyday was a treat. Thank you again and I hope that you both live your dreams. 

 

From 

Grandma Eileen. X 

Dear Rachael & Josh

 

Thank you for our lovely food and letting us stay at your lovely chalet. We all loved the stay.

 

From

Anthony aged 8/9

Dear Rachael & Josh,

 

Thanks for your superb hospitality, accommodation and assistance.

Have a great winter

The Bennetts

Dear Josh and Rachael

Thank you for making my holiday extra special. I liked all of the food that you put on my plate. Thank you for driving us all to the slopes by the van.

I hope I can come back again.

 

From

Ollie aged 9 and William aged 7

Dear Rachel & Josh

Thank you for the past week, your hospitality was brilliant and your food was amazing.

Enjoy the rest of the season

Grace, George & Fred

03rd – 10th Feb 2018

Dear Josh & Rachael

Thank you both so much for making our trip so memorable, streamlined and delicious! We knew the moment we stopped into your beautiful chalet how lucky we were and from start to finish we were impressed by your attention to detail and how coming you were with suggestions for (and lifts to) activities nearby.

I hope we can make it back to Snowflake Chalets again in the future. 

Thanks a million

Luke and Laura

To Josh & Rachael,

Thanks so much for being such wonderful hosts! The food was out of this world, and little touches like picking up from the lifts was greatly appreciated! The chalet itself is also stunning! You should be very proud.

All the best for the future, until next time!

Alasdair 

Dear Josh & Rachael,

Thank you so much for your hospitality and unbelievable genorousity. You’ve both made everything so smooth and easy, right through from planning our trip to the best week!

We’ve had the most perfect week and will absolutely be returning! The endless delicious food & drink has been amazing and kept us full all day with lots of energy.  Your knowledge of the slopes has been incredibly helpful and meant we’ve been able to enjoy all aspects of the mountain. 

The chalet itself is just perfect so warm and cosy which meant we never wanted to leave – the best setting after a day on the slopes!

Oh and not to forget the yummiest cake to return back to everyday – we enjoyed sitting on the chair lift everyday trying to guess the cake – and it never disappointed!

Thank you again – you’re great people – see you soon!

Love 

Doms & Scott xxx

Josh & Rachael

Thank you for a brilliant week! The five of us have had an amazing week from the brilliant food to the unlimited wine   (and the ‘chalet tradition’ birthday WKD…).

You’ve been amazing hosts & we’ll be recommending Snowflake Chalets to all our friends.

Thank you

Tom

Dear Josh & Rachael,

 

Thank you so much for such a fantastic week – we were all totally pampered and the skiing was brilliant.

Many thanks for the best home cooked meals we’ll all get in a while! Will be sad to leave this beautiful chalet!

Love

Niamh x

Dear Rachael & Josh

Thank you for a fantastic week. Great hospitality, amazing food, wonderful chalet with all the added extras of being so well looked after – the attention to detail, we couldn’t ask for more and we will be back next year for sure! This time with “the big sister” & salopettes!

Thanks for a special holiday

Jillian, Quint, Fern & Lila

Dear Josh & Rachael

Thank you for an amazing holiday! I loved the fantastic week (especially the cake!) Everyday I loved to wake up to a wonderful breakfast and go to bed stuffed with a great feast! I am so grateful for all the car lifts to the gondola station and home! Everyday my sister, Rachel, my mum, my dad, Keith and I loved to figure out what cake we would come home to! I don’t think I could ever drink more apple juice again!

Thank you

Love from 

Lila xxx (the youngest)

Dear Rachael & Josh

Chalet – stunning - Bedroom – Awesome - Food – Incredible - Cake – yummy - Skiing – fun - Rachael & Josh – Best hosts ever!

Helpfulness – on point

Thank you very much for taking such good care of us (and getting me salopettes)

Thanks again

From

Fern xoxo

Had an absoloutely fantastic week. You have been fantastic hosts – we couldn’t have asked for more. The food has been first class – wish we were staying longer!! Will definitely return & look forward to seeing you again. Keep doing what you’re doing – everything is perfect!!

 

Love 

Rachel & Keith xxx

What an amazing trip, thank you so much for your hospitality. The food has been unbelievable as has the facilities been. You’ve been so attentive and generous…particularly with the wine! We can't wait to return.

Good luck with the rest of the season at Snowflake Chalets.

 

Lots of Love 

Ryan & Mia (Swindon)

27th - 03rd Feb 2018

Thank you very much for a lovley stay at Snowflake Chalets! Dinner was brilliant, hosts were very kind and helpful and we very much enjoyed our stay!

 

Good luck for the rest of the season!!

 

Magda, Piotri, Marcin & Billi xxxxx

Rachael & Josh

Thank you for the awesome food you have prepared for me this week; its been amazing. Your hospitality and service has been superb and I will most definitely miss this place. I wish you both the best of luck in the future, I hope to see you both again. Now that cringe message is out of the way… whats that damn recipe! 

Luke x

Josh & Rachael,

Thank you so much for looking so well after us. The food was absolutely delicious & the chalet always warm. We appreciate everything you did for us and thankfully to you our holiday has been a great experience.

Will definitely be coming back to Snowflake Chalets. 

 

Simona Dina XoX

YES Josh & Rachael, 

What a pleasure it has been sharing a fantastic week with you both. The food has been fantastic and the info given regarding the town and best palces to go. You have been great company and I shall definitely be returning for more jokes. 

Keep smooth, big G love 

Piste & love 

Grant

Thank you so so much for such a lovely stay in your chalet.

The fact that you catered for my allergies; texting before we arrived to double check everything was ok – very thorough! J

 

Will definitely book with you again!

Wishing you both the best with the rest of your seasons in the chalet. 

Katie x

 

What a great week. Seriously great. We laughed. We cried, it changed our lives. 

Keep doing what your doing.

Peace.

 

Take pains, be perfect.

Dominic

Josh & Rachael

Thank you for a great week in the chalet! We’ve really enjoyed it, even the seriously early mornings. 

You’ve been great from the lifts everywhere to the food – soooo good! We will definitely come back, good luck with all your future seasons in the chalet.

 

Dani & James x

Josh & Rachael

Thank you very much for being such great hosts! We had an amazing week @snowflakechalets, great food, lovely wine, brilliant room.

Good luck with the rest of the season

Love

Claudia & Dane xxxx

13th - 20th Jan 2018

Oh my gosh, Rachael & Josh 

Thank you for the stay,

Its been wonderful in everyway.

The hospitality & the food is really really gooooood.

 

What a great place to learn to ski,

Followed by yummy afternoon tea.

Loved the hot tub, wine & beer.

Thanks again, hope to see you next year!

 

Shoop Shoop, Woop Woop!

Bun, Amir, Jacqui, Laura, Suzie, Anna, Hadi & Carson

Xx

06th - 13th Jan 2018

Had a great stay. Friendly and accommodating.

Thanks for making our stay truly magical. Rachael you go above and beyond and that is hard to come by. Josh, i'm a foodie but that was the best weeks food ive ever had (shh, don’t tell mum)

Best of luck for the future 

 

Sarah & Tom

 

Thank you for making our holiday more than just about skiing. By far the most welcoming friendly and helpful hosts we’ve ever experienced from delicious food every night to the trip to the medical centre nothing seemed too much.

Thank you again and we wish you all the best for 2018.

Andy & Garn

30th - 06th Jan 2018

The service at Snowflake Chalets it is very good and the ice cream is really nice.

 

Thanks for the amazing stay.

 

Megan

Great service and food.

 

Thank you guys!

 

Ronak

Great food, Great hospitality. 

Joshua, you are a fantastic chef & Rachael you made us feel at home.

Nothing was impossible, we felt very welcomed.

We wish you the best of luck going forward.

 

Thank you

Kanabar Family

Thank you for an amazing stay!

 

Josh, food was delicious especially the sticky toffee pudding.

Excellent service.

 

Thanks again

 

Pragna

We had a lovely stay. We all felt very welcomed.

Food was great and service was amazing. 

Thank you

 

The Karia’s

16th – 23rd December 2017

Thank you for an excellent time the food was amazing and we have been made so welcome. We will be back if you will have us.

Best wishes and good luck

Trevor & Sandy from Peterborough 

We have had a brilliant first week in Josh & Rachael’s chalet. Good company, good food, plenty to drink.

Good luck for your season together.

Jane & Rod

 

© 2017 by SNOWFLAKE CHALETS  LTD

Company Registration No: BG204441300 |  30 Tsar Kaloyan, Bansko, Bulgaria, 2770 | snowflakechaletsbansko@gmail.com  | +359879868734.